Skip to main content

Settings: Organization

Learn to manage settings for your entire organization like subscription and billing, users, preferences, and more

The Organization section allows Admins and Organization Owners to manage their church or organization’s information. Note that the Organization Owner will have special permissions here that Members and Admins won't have. Multiple Admins can exist within an Organization, but only one user is designated as the Owner.

Note: For more information on the different roles in Content Studio, jump down to the Members section of this article.

General

In the General tab you can set information for your organization like name, description, website, address, and logo. When set, this information can be pulled into dynamic fields in your Pages and all of the content you create.

Subscription

This section is where the Organization Owner will manage the Content Studio subscription and billing settings. Note that while some of these settings will be visible to Admins, many of these settings are only visible to the Organization Owner.

This Week's Usage

First, the Organization's Clip Credit usage is shown, including how many Clip Credits you have remaining in your normal plan, your powerpacks, and any bonus Clip Credits you may have available. You can also click View usage log to see how your Clip Credits have been used so far. The date of your next Clip reset is also shown here.

Note: Bonus Clip Credits were used to carryover plans between Church.Tech and Content Studio. Most accounts will not show this section at all - it will only be displayed if credits needed to be migrated along with your account.

Subscription

Second, you can view your Subscription details and all billing information. There is a lot of information and action to take under this section, so we'll break it down for you. Remember that many of these settings are only available to Organization Owners.

Note: Many of these settings touch on Clip Credits. For a full explanation of what Clip Credits are, how many are included with your subscription, and how to purchase additional credits, check out this article!

Plan Details

Your current subscription level (Plus or Pro) is shown on the left side along with how many Clip Credits are included each week in your current subscription.

Changing Your Plan

You can click on Change Plan to read about additional plan options and to upgrade/downgrade into a new plan. Note that

If you have a monthly subscription and would like to upgrade/downgrade, simply click on the appropriate plan. Note that these changes will not take place until your next billing date, and no refund will be issued for the current month due to the difference in price.

If you have a monthly subscription and would like to switch to an annual subscription of either tier, click over into the annual tab and select the appropriate tier. Note that this change will take place immediately, and you'll be billed a prorated amount for the portion of the year you have not yet paid for.

Adding Powerpacks

Clip Credit Powerpacks are used to add extra clip credits each week that automatically renew with your membership. Check out this article to learn more details. To add Powerpacks to your subscription:

  1. Click Add Powerpacks.

  2. Use the + button to add as many powerpacks as you'd like. The total number of clips available per week and the total monthly cost that includes your monthly subscription and any powerpacks will be displayed on the page. When ready, click Review Changes.

  3. When purchasing Powerpacks, your credit card on file will be immediately charged, and the additional Clip Credit(s) will be added to your account.

  4. Click Confirm & Pay to finalize your purchase.

Enabling On-Demand Clip Credits

On-Demand Clips give your team the ability to purchase additional Clip Credits whenever needed, and are separate from Powerpacks (but more expensive). This setting is toggled off by default, but Organization Owners can toggle this option on/off and set maximum limits for their team. Click Enable On-Demand to get started.

To allow your team to purcahse On-Demand Clips, the Organization Owner must toggle them on. You can leave them unlimited so that your team can use as many as they need (and you'll be billed $5 per clip), or you can set a monthly limit to prevent overspending. Once you've set things up the way you'd like, click Save.

You can always come back later and click Manage to turn them off, or set/change monthly limits.

Managing Billing

An Organization Owner can click Manage Billing to view and change payment information and download invoices.

You can click the Edit icon to edit your payment information on file, + Add payment method to add a new credit card or bank account, and Update information to update your billing email.

Finally, you can view and download all of your past invoices by clicking on the invoice.

Canceling Your Subscription

To cancel your subscription, click Cancel Subscription in the bottom right corner of your screen.

You'll be given the option to downgrade to a free account if you choose. Free accounts will preserve your existing Projects and allow you to do additional uploads and create limited content, but do not include any Clip Credits or other benefits.

If you choose to cancel, simply confirm the cancellation. You will retain access until the end of your current billing period (either monthly or annual), and will not be charged again. Due to the immediate availability of online benefits and content refunds are generally not available if you cancel your subscription early, but if you have any questions you can reach out to our support team by clicking the chat bubble in the bottom right corner of your screen for more help.

Members

This section displays all of the members of your Organization, or people who have Accounts that are tied to your Organization.

Note: For Gloo Workspace accounts, team members do NOT carry over into Content Studio. Check out this article for more information!

Member Roles

There are 3 possible roles in Content Studio - Organization Owner, Admin, and Member.

  • Owner: Has full permissions, including subscription management and the ability to delete the Organization and remove Admins

  • Admin: Can manage Organization info, invite users, remove Members, and edit roles and permissions

  • Member: Can access Content Studio, create Projects, and generate content

Inviting Team Members

To invite a new team member, click Invite Members in the top right corner.

Enter the email address of the person you'd like to invite and select a role for them (Member or Admin). You can invite multiple people at a time by clicking Add another member to add another row. Once you've finalized your list, click Send Invites.

If you have a large list of people to add, you can also bulk add team members by clicking Invite from CSV. Make sure the file you upload has 2 columns- email and role. Once uploaded, click Send Invites.

Anyone you have invited will receive an email from contentstudio@gloo.us with an invitation link. If they simply click the link, they can accept the invitation in your organization and create their own user account to sign in with.

Managing Team Members

Once a team member has been added, certain team members can update their role and/or remove them from the account.

  • Admins can update Members to Admins by clicking Update Role, or remove Members from the account by clicking Remove from Account.

  • Organization Owners can do the same, but are able to manage Admins as well as Members.

Preferences

Preferences are optional, but they help the Content Studio AI better understand your church’s unique voice and beliefs, ensuring the generated content aligns more closely with your congregation’s context. You can add your denomination, a statement of faith, and a mission statement that will all give context and guidance for the AI that is generating your content. Make sure to click Update Organization Preferences when finished to save your changes!


​You can also set preferences for language and translations. Choose between English and Spanish for how you typically upload your files and what language you want content generated in, and set a preferred Bible translation that you normally use.

Note: Remember that when editing your content in Content Studio, even more languages will be available! Click AI Tools -> Translate Page to see a full list of languages available.

Domains

The Domains section allows Admins to manage the Organization’s Custom Domains that can used when publishing content like Pages. Custom Domains are available to all members on the Pro plan- for more information, check out this article!

Did this answer your question?